Programme/Committee 2017

Programme for 2017/2018

The autumn season will start with the Club AGM on Wednesday 6th September at 7pm in The Glen. The Club nights will then be fortnightly thereafter at 7pm in The Glen.

The provisional topics for the season and the dates are as follows:-

20th Sept - Open night to everyone and would be useful in attracting new members. Bring any images you would like to show.

4th Oct - Slide evening - subject The Campbeltown Agricultural Show

18th Oct - Slide evening - subject LEICA (lines, edges, intersections, contrast and angles)

1st Nov - Talk by Bob Goodman

15th Nov - Practical evening - subject long exposure (outside if weather is dry and clear)

29th Nov - Results of summer competition (the subject for this year is "summer")

13th Dec - Social evening.

10th Jan slide night – subject Bad Weather

24th Jan practical night – Still Life (bring camera and tripod)

7th Feb side night – My 3 favourite images (digital or print + be prepared to say why)

21st Feb practical night – Depth of Field/ Differential focus (bring camera& tripod)

7th Mar – print evening – subject RED and max. 2 PRINTS per member.

21st Mar – practical night – elementary scanning and post-production

4th April – slide night – subject APRIL. One image for each letter of the month, i.e. one for a subject beginning with “A”, etc.

18th April – practical night – taking images with non-DLSRs. To be taken with tablets, ipads, phones or compact digital cameras. Bridge cameras and DLSRs excluded.

2nd May – slide evening to show and discuss the images taken on 18th April.

16th May –being held open for a talk by a guest speaker to be arranged.

30th May – Annual dinner and Print of the Year.

Following the AGM September 2017
the Club Committee Members are:

Chairperson Alasdair Bennett
Secretary Cameron McNair
Treasurer Julie Dancer
Committee Ged Connelly
Committee Mudita Smithson
Committee Johnny Durnan

Website Administrator Johnny Durnan e-mail
mob: 07531131308

Full Membership £15 year
Country Membership £10 year
Junior Membership £5 year